Al Baba Sweets, Saida

Al Baba Sweets, Saida

Cherine - Singapore

My friends and I booked a private day trip to south Lebanon with Nicola. She was very prompt in replying to emails and answer all our questions during the booking process. She got in touch with me a day before to confirm the pick-up time. Fawzi came on time in the morning. We had a great ride to the south as he fill us with the history and interesting facts of Sidon and Tyre. With his travelling and work experience in the past, he was able to relate in a professional way. His service was lovely and personal, very patient when we asked for photos to be taken. Fawzi takes pride to show us around and explain in details of the sights visited. We really love the old souks in both towns and enjoyed walking in the many alleys. He took us to a simple, delicious shawarma stall for lunch and we also ended with an ice cream stop on the way back. It is one of the most memorable trips we had.

St Anthony, Cedars of God & Gibran Museum Day Tour

St Anthony, Cedars of God & Gibran Museum Day Tour

Emma - UK

We are so glad we booked a tour with Nicola! We were in Lebanon for a wedding but wanted to also see some of the country & the tour allowed us to see just what a beautiful country it is. From start to finish everything went smoothly. Nicola responded to my email query very promptly & shared her WhatsApp number which made communication easy. We were picked up from our hotel at 9:30 & out all day until 17:30. We some amazing views as we drove, stopping along the way to take photos. The valley & monasteries are just stunning. We also stopped for a bite to eat & a wander round the stalls at Cedars of God. & on the way home at a little lemonade van, a business which has been going since 1888! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to explore the beauty of Lebanon. Nicola was friendly & professional & we had a great day.

Krikor Bakery - May 2019

Krikor Bakery - May 2019

Salloum family- Australia

We didn’t know where to start with booking tours...who to trust, what to see or how much to pay!! After coming across EXPLORE LEBANON on Instagram I found out that it is a small business ran by a couple, one partner being a Fellow Australian. I had long communication with Nicola before booking to make sure we took the right step. We had a group of 5 most private tours were only 4 people (to fit in a car). Once mentioned to Nicola which tours we were interested in she altered her usual arrangements and some locations (yes she will customise your tour) she sent through a price list and it was smooth sailing from there. We did 4 tours..yes 4. We covered a lot of area with EXPLORE LEBANON and wouldn’t change it. We even did a first time tour with Nicola and Fawzi which is now on offer. They hired a Van to suit us(there was 5 us my family) and charged accordingly which was more than reasonable for the service and attitude of both Nicola and Fawzi. Fawzi is Lebanese, speaks a lot of different languages 7 I think (8 now he can speak Australian slang), he is also very very intelligent when it comes to the things you see during the tour, best driver we have had in Lebanon both safety wise and he can actually drive a vehicle properly. Nicola definitely shows more interest and knowledge than other guides you may look at...after all she is an Australian showing people what’s to love and see in Lebanon, its not just ‘her job’. So if you want heart and interest in your tours, some humour yet a lot of knowledge...I wouldn’t recommend anyone else. They even pulled over multiple times so we could get fruit and veggies on the side of the road haha you won’t get that on your cheaper bus load tours. We now have more family in Lebanon, Yalla P.s dirrrrrrectly book with Nicola with ease.

Baalbek - May 2019

Baalbek - May 2019

Gonzalo- spain/uk

Stop looking for a tour and go with Nicola and Fawzi! Nicola arranged everything and was extremely accommodating, waiting for our emails as we went on an off wifi. I would have not been so patient! Then Fawzi picked us up and and made my trip to Lebanon one of a kind experience. Fawzi is a special person, very well versed in Lebanese cultures, speaks +7 languages, and has travelled the world. Not only are you in for a fantastic country (Lebanon) but also for great conversation. As an engineer, he looks at the ruins and gives you a perspective no other guide will give you. In the evening, more than a guide it felt like I met my old friend from Lebanon who took the day off to drive me around. He even negotiated a Sisha for me which cost me peanuts! If you factor the savings into what I paid Fawzi and Nicola for the tour it comes to a very low number. Look I don't typically leave reviews but for Nicola and Fawzi I just have to. They deserve it. I came in with a tour guide and left with a friend.. You cant go wrong!

Anjar - Photo take by Jeffrey

Anjar - Photo take by Jeffrey

jeffrey- Hong kong

I am happy to have Nicola and Fawzi with me for four days in Lebanon. Nicola responded to my e-mails and Whatsapp swiftly. I felt very secure and relaxed when travelling with them as a solo traveler in Lebanon for the first time. Throughout the 4-day trip the couple brought me to most part of the country (the South, the East and the North), plus some off-the-beaten-track spots where other travel companies won’t do. Although we were not able to get to the top of the mountain to see the cedars of Lebanon, the national trees due to heavy snow, they had done their best to help me getting there and accommodated most of my requests. It’s a shame but this “unexpected” experience would give me another good reason to come back. I really appreciated their flexibility and effort that made this trip successful. Thank you again Nicola and Fawzi. Nice to have met you and I felt honoured to be one of your guests here in Lebanon.

Cedars of God - April 2019

Cedars of God - April 2019

Nyachomba - uk

My Husband, Myself and our 1.5 year old took a chance on Lebanon and booked a 5 day trip. In an effort to see more than Beirut, I quickly googled tours and found Explore Lebanon Tours. Nicola was quick to respond and suggest trips that we could take bearing in mind we had a toddler. We decided on two day trips to Baalbek and the Cedars after her recommendation. She went above and beyond and even managed to get a car seat for my son. The trips were absolutely spectacular and Fawzi was such a great guide and one of the warmest people I've ever met. He organised everything and even took our son for a walk during our wine tasting after he threw a massive toddler tantrum. We are definitely going back to Lebanon and seeing more of the country all hopefully organised by Nicola and Fawzi. I could not recommend them more! They are a fantastic team.

Baalbek

Baalbek

Anne - Canada

Right from the start when I was communicating with Nicola I knew we would have a successful tour. She is so efficient at responding and answering all inquiries giving clear details. Six stars for this! Our group of five travelled with Nicola and Fawzi for two days. We visited Anjar, Baalbek, Ksara Winery, Byblos, Harissa and Jeita Grotto. They are both very pleasant, knowledgeable and easy going people. They went out of their way to please us and show us a good time by throwing in a few extras. Our pick up at the hotel was on time. We did not feel rushed while touring as we were told that we were not on a tight schedule and if needed we could have more time at a site or stops for photos - very accommodating. We felt totally safe as Fawzi is an excellent and well skilled driver. The prices for the day tours were very reasonable. Do not hesitate to travel with Explore Lebanon. You will not be disappointed.

Cedars of God - April 2019

Cedars of God - April 2019

Maria - USa

I stumbled upon Explore Lebanon Tours on a blog post and am so glad that I did! The tours were affordable, we were able to customize them based on our interests and suggestions from the company and they were led by a native English speaker. We went on two tours with Nicola and enjoyed both of them immensely. While the scenery was stunning, honestly one of the best parts for me was meeting Nicola! She was incredibly knowledgeable, not just about the area but also about Lebanese culture. She gave great suggestions, was very laid back and a lot of fun. On a more personal note, she is also incredibly kind and thoughtful, bringing us water and coconut kitkats! I would not hesitate to recommend Explore Lebanon Tours to anyone and would certainly use them again should I return to Lebanon one day.

fullsizeoutput_2e55.jpeg

Simona - Italy

All my life I wanted to see Lebanon and when I finally managed to book tickets, my first though, as a solo female traveler, was to be safe once there without renouncing visiting the most beautiful but uncommon spots; so I started contacting lots of tour companies, but most of them weren’t willing to change their tours only for one person or If they were, they wanted lot of money! Luckily I found Explore Lebanon and since the first chat via email I understood I would have had a great time in Lebanon with them! Nicola and Fawzi are really friendly, funny and outgoing! I really enjoyed the days spent with them! They brought me to all the sites I wanted to see without spending a fortune! They also know lots of good places where to eat and drink! I really recommend them! They are passionate about their job and they will make you fall in love with Lebanon!

Baalbek - April 2019

Baalbek - April 2019

Ann & Terence - Australia

We organised 3 tours with Explore Lebanon Tours- we tried one tour first - the Anjar, Baalbek and winery tour and this was an excellent experience, so we ended up organising two further day trip tours with Nicola and Fawzi. Nicola is an excellent driver, very well informed about all of the tourist sites and the day trips were well paced and she was able to provide flexibility and small changes as required. Our second day trip was to the Qadisha valley, the cedars and the Maronite cave monasteries.. our final trip was with Fawzi through the Bcharre valley and snow fields onto Tripoli. 😍 We would highly recommend this new tour company option in Lebanon - Nicola is very accessible to contact and quick to respond, we communicated easily through WhatsApp, all pick up were timely from our accommodation in Beirut and very sensitive to our needs - both Fawzi and Nicola are great communicators and very well informed and went the extra distance to make sure we felt that we were getting what we wanted from our day trips. Could not recommend more highly.. they were great.

St Anthony Monastery - March 2019

St Anthony Monastery - March 2019

Claudia & Peter - Austria

We emailed Nicola and asked for a tour in the mountains where we hoped to see the cedars, monasteries and lots of scenic views. On the day of the tour (mid March) the weather turned ugly: We did get our monasteries, cedars and waterfalls, but also a good quantity of snow and fog (killing our chance for many -normally- scenic views). Nicola suggested alternatives and we switched for the coast line, visiting dreamy Batroun and enjoying (among others) famous Hilmi lemonade. Nicola is full of stories covering just about every aspect a tourist may get in touch with during the stay in Lebanon. Just ask, you are guaranteed to have a fun day!

View From Our Lady of Zahle - February 2019

View From Our Lady of Zahle - February 2019

Parminder - England

Loved the tour to Anjar, Baalbek & Ksara Winery with Nicola. I especially liked the fact that there was no rush, I could spend as much time looking around as I wanted, which is not true of other organised tours. Nicola has convinced me to visit Lebanon again when it’s not winter - The mountains, cedars and hiking possibilities sound amazing!

Anjar - February 2019

Anjar - February 2019

brad & Jane - australia

My partner and I undertook 3 tours with Nicola all of which were outstanding, her easy going nature and knowledge of the country really make her tours 5 stars. The trip to Baalbek was one for me the highlight, on the way through we stopped by at the ruins of Anjar through to the magnificent Roman era ruins of Baalbek, lunch at a local restaurant and a final pit stop at Ksara winery. Highly recommend her company to anyone interested.

Cedars / Bsharri - January 2019

Cedars / Bsharri - January 2019

joe - china

I went on two tours with Nicola, one to Tripoli and Batroun, the other to Cedars, Bsharri and Kozhaya. Nicola is good at listening and arrange the tours to my taste. She was very easy to communicate with, and the tours are very personalised. Hopefully I will be visiting Lebanon again next year, and I already know who I will contact for explore more beautiful known and unknown places! If you are looking for private tours or personalised experience, I honestly recommend Nicola's Explore Lebanon Tours.

Baalbek - December 2018

Baalbek - December 2018

david - ireland

This was probably the most relaxing tour guide I have had the pleasure of being brought around the beautiful country of Lebanon. From the moment that Nicola picked me up at my hotel on both days to telling me the history of each place we visited to walking around with me in the rain in Byblos and introducing me to fantastic Lebanese food nothing was a bother to this wonderful lady. I can 100% recommend Explore Lebanon Tours for a completely hassle free way to see the country

Baalbek - December 2018

Baalbek - December 2018

Sarah - New Zealand

I had the most amazing time exploring Lebanon with Nicola. I highly, highly recommend this company. It is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Nicola was also fantastic with taking photos and showing me all aspects of Lebanon over the two days. I also felt incredibly safe with her at the wheel of the car and she knows all of the ‘spots’ to go to! Thank you Nicola for such an amazing and eye opening trip into Lebanon!

Baalbek - December 2018

Baalbek - December 2018

anna & andreas - abu dhabi

Thank you for very much for these wonderful days we spent with you. We really enjoyed Exploring Lebanon with you!

Byblos - November 2018

Byblos - November 2018

keeley - australia

In my personal opinion Explore Lebanon Tours is the only tour group you should consider when it comes to your travels in Lebanon. I was fortunate enough to spend four days in this magnificent country and Nicola catered fantastically for everything. Her passion for this country and her ever growing knowledge is incredible, what she doesn’t know she will find out for you. All tours are adapted to meet the needs of the travellers and in my experience these tours go above and beyond. While travelling in Lebanon I was fortunate enough to visit Byblos, Cedars, The Holy Valley, Down Town Beirut, Jeita Grotto, Baalbek valley and temples and so much more. These tours show you the real Lebanon!

Cedars , Bsharri & Kozhaya Day Tour + Ixis Winery - October 2018

Cedars, Bsharri & Kozhaya Day Tour + Ixis Winery - October 2018

Katie & Jenny - Isle of man

We had an amazing day seeing a completely different side of Lebanon. Breathtaking scenery, great food, great wine and incredible company. We learnt so much about the country and St Charbel. Thank you Explore Lebanon for an incredible day!

Cedars , Bsharri & Kozhaya Day Tour - April 2018

Cedars, Bsharri & Kozhaya Day Tour - April 2018

Stephanie -Big world small pockets

I throughly Enjoyed my trip and will be strongly recommending your company both on and offline.

To read full experience www.bigworldsmallpockets.com/explore-lebanon-tours/

View From  Harissa , Lebanon - July 2018

View From Harissa, Lebanon - July 2018

cristine - dubai

My experience, a 3 day tour of Lebanon was Superb! I saw not only the usual tourist sites but several that were certainly off the beaten track. It was all one could hope for when travelling. Been to 20 countries and Explore Lebanon headed by Nicola by far is the best tour company I have traveled with. Highly recommended!

Chouwen Day Tour - October 2018

Chouwen Day Tour - October 2018

Ellie - the wandering quinn

I had such a good day with Explore Lebanon Tours. I went on a day trip to Chouwen which was incredible! Nicola is so nice, she knows all the good spots in Lebanon and very knowledgable on the country. I 100% recommend them!

To read full experience https://thewanderingquinn.com/2018/10/explore-lebanon-tours/

See YouTube Video -
https://youtu.be/ftirsqpvQSQ

All the above reviews are from TripAdvisor & Facebook